Depression

Feel broken down,
my body aches
My heart it bleeds from past mistakes

Can’t stop the tears, they fall like rain
The words are spinning ’round my brain

So scared and feeling so alone
The coldness fills my every bone

No sleep, can’t think at all
Each way I turn, another wall

This darkness haunts my very soul
My world seems dead, I’ve lost control

The only weapon is my pen
Depression has moved in again.

I won’t give up, I won’t give in,
tryin’ to make a life within,
these walls, as cold as stone,
wish i haven’t been alone.

I wish i could just turn back time,
What i did, the fault was mine.
I pray that i could start over new,
Oh God, you know what I would do!

I pray your eyes will open to see,
Into your heart – Forgive me.

Leave a Reply

