The Girl Behind The Curtain.

The girl behind the curtain
Held in so many lies
They told her it was worth it
to just shut up, don’t pry
She tried to find a savior
To kiss away her pain
But the demons just kept coming
They were back for her again
The girl behind the curtain
Her eyes blue as the sky
The sadness it just sparkled
Her madness it just cried
Screaming out please, just help me!!
I’m tired, can’t you see?
I hide behind this curtain, to let you get a glimpse of me
I can’t do this anymore
I know you think I’m weak
But when you see my legacy you’ll know I am stronger than you think.
She hid behind that curtain, so everyone could hear
The monsters weren’t inside her head they were living and they were there.
Her arms marked up with a story, that dances with her fear
She knew she wouldn’t make it
She thought that no one cared
Innocence was taken
Her life it now is gone
Buried in that curtain
And you knew it all along
You left her there
Beside herself
A pain no child should bare
She said I can’t do this anymore , and you chose not to hear.

Dedicated to Katelyn Nicole Davis

Written by Samantha Baldwin

Leave a Reply

